The committee is elected at the AGM held at the annual ANZARME conference. Office bearers are elected for one year. Each position is declared vacant at the meeting and elections for the following year take place. Additional committee members can be co-opted as required throughout the year.

Dr Geoffrey Lowe
Dr Geoffrey LowePresident
Music Education
School of Education
Edith Cowan University
Dr Graham McPhail
Dr Graham McPhailDeputy President
School of Critical Studies in Education at the Faculty of Education, Epsom Campus,The University of Auckland, Auckland 1023, New Zealand, +64 9 373 7599
Dr Kay Hartwig
Dr Kay HartwigSecretary
School of Education.& Professional Studies
Mt Gravatt Campus, Griffith University,
QLD 4122
Phone: +617 3735 5733
Associate Professor Jane Southcott
Associate Professor Jane SouthcottImmediate Past President
Faculty of Education,
Monash University,
Clayton Campus,
Clayton, VIC 3800
Phone: +613 9905 2810
Dr Beth Rankin
Dr Beth RankinPublication Sales Officer
Faculty of Education and Arts
School of Education
250 Victoria Parade
East Melbourne VIC 3002
Dr Stuart Wise
Dr Stuart WiseCommittee Member
College or Education,
University of Canterbury,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone: +643 345 8406
Dr Leon de Bruin
Dr Leon de BruinCommittee Member
Dr Georgia Pike
Dr Georgia PikeCommittee Member
Dr Annie Mitchell
Dr Annie MitchellCommittee Member
Contemporary Music Program
School of Arts and Social Sciences
Southern Cross University
P.O. Box 157
Lismore NSW Australia
Ms Christine Hainstock
Ms Christine HainstockNZ Conference Liaison (co-opted to the committee)
Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone: +643 345 8406
Jenni HillmanStudent representative
Dr Bradley Merrick Committee Member
Dr Sally Bodkin-Allen
Dr Sally Bodkin-AllenCommitee Member
School of Music
Southern Institute of Technology
Invercargill, New Zealand
Phone: +643 2112699 ext 331
Associate Professor Anne Power
Associate Professor Anne PowerCommittee Member
Editor IIER
Editor Musicworks
Academic Course Advisor Master of Teaching Secondary
Qu’EST Coordinator
Professional Practice Community Engagement Coordinator
Australian Learning and Teaching Council Award for program that enhances learning

Retiring Committee Members

Dr Jill Ferris
Dr Jill FerrisImmediate Past Treasurer
Dr trevor Thwaites
Dr trevor ThwaitesCommittee - 2017

Life Members

Adjunct Professor David Sell
Adjunct Professor David SellPatron, Life member and dearly loved colleague - Died June 10, 2016